A Visit to a Galaxy Far, Far Away

Life to Scale

Life has been rather busy lately, as I moved to my first house after many years of renting. My new modeling space is still in development, and I hope to have a post in the future with some pictures of my new work areas. My models made the move with one very minor casualty I was able to fix with a little glue.

Although I have had very little time to work on any models, I did get the chance to see some other people’s rather iconic models. Over the weekend of July 4th I visited Indianapolis to see my family and to squeeze in a visit to the Indiana State Museum. The museum is hosting a special exhibit this summer called “Star Wars: Where Science Meets Imagination.” As a Star Wars modeler first and foremost, this exhibit was fantastic. Many of the original models and props from the films…

View original post 83 more words

Leave a Reply

